Busy Busy Busy!!

Life has been hectic around here! But I guess that is the usual around this time of year. I’m sure you’re all wondering what I have been up to these past few weeks… well, here it is…

On December 15th, Jake and I flew to Phoenix, Arizona on behalf of Petsense… we were invited to their Christmas luncheon in which they asked Jake to make a surprise visit as Ace Ventura. We had such a great time with everyone in the corporate office… they are all SO NICE!! After the Christmas luncheon, “Ace” and I spent some time with a couple others in Old Town Scottsdale, and then at Glendale Glitters (a Christmas lights event). While we were at Glendale Glitters we weren’t able to walk a few feet without someone asking if they could get their picture taken with Ace Ventura… he was a huge hit (and of course he LOVED all the attention :)). We even had security walking around with him! It was so much fun and we had a great time with everyone at Petsense!

While we were in Arizona, we were able to spend some time with my big sister, brother inlaw, and 2 of my nieces. It was so great to see them after not having seen them for a couple years!! And I was able to give my nieces their Christmas presents that I made for them… which they were absolutely in LOVE with! It melts my heart to see how much they love something I made for them :).

On Christmas day, I had to drive down to Sweetwater, TX so I could pick up the boys on the 26th… it takes about 9 hours to drive down there, so I have to drive the day before and stay in a hotel. I will tell you, it was NOT fun!! We had had some bad snow storms go through the whole state of New Mexico and I was really worried about having to drive through it! So I took the main highways, going through Amarillo, which was probably a huge mistake, because I drove right through a snow storm!! That was the worst part of the trip, the rest of it was pretty uneventful. When the boys and I finally got back home on the 26th, we had our own Christmas… the boys loved all their presents! I loved all my presents too!! And not to brag or anything, but Jake is the best guy ever!! He got me a really nice camera and an AWESOME sterling silver skull necklace :)… he knows me so well!! And from my parents I got some much needed new pots and pans… they are awesome!!

All in all, we had a great Christmas! And I hope you all did too!! Have a very Happy New Year!!

  This picture was taken Halloween of 2010, but this is Jake dressed as Ace Ventura. I made those pants for him :).

 

 

 

 

This is what I made for my niece, Ashtyn :)… she LOVES reptiles! Unfortunately, this was the only picture I took of all the niece and nephew gifts I made.

2 thoughts on “Busy Busy Busy!!

  1. Sounds like you had an awesome Christmas!!! I can’t believe New Mexico is getting so much snow! We haven’t gotten any yet here in TN and my parents haven’t gotten any in Maine either!!!!! Crazyness!

  2. kokadoodle3 says:

    I should probably clarify…. it was pretty much the whole state of New Mexico (including down south in the desert!) EXCEPT for the small town we live in that got snow!! Which was fine by me :). I’m tired of the snow!

Leave a Reply

