I Heart Free Patterns

I have only been crocheting for a short while, but have really been enjoying making new things. But in order to make pretty much anything, I need a pattern to follow! I know there are a lot of great patterns on etsy that I could buy, but I would much rather follow a FREE pattern :). I have found some great sites that have some awesome and easy patterns that are free, but I have to say that my favorite site is Caron. They have both crochet and knitting patterns! There are so many patterns I would like to try out, it’s hard to figure out where to start! And best of all, this website uses my favorite type of yarn… Simply Soft!!

  This is a pattern for a super cute hat that I want to try making… cute right? I think this one will be my next project… maybe once I’m finished making it, I will post the result on here :).

If anyone has any other websites you like to use that has free patterns, please share them in the comments. I’m always up for more free patterns :).

 

3 thoughts on “I Heart Free Patterns

  1. Have you searched patterns on ravelry? You can narrow the search to just include free patterns. (That’s what I usually do).

  2. lindacee says:

    I’ve seen that hat and keep thinking I’m going to make it one of these days but I keep finding other things to do. I’ll have to put it at the top of my list for February projects.

  3. lindacee says:

    By the way, LOVE the cowl to the left!! It would great with almost anything.

Leave a Reply

