Snow!!

We got snow on Saturday… it melted some… and then last night we got about 6 inches more and it’s still snowing!! I don’t mind snow for a short period of time, but when it lasts more than a few days, I hate it!  What I do like about snow is that it’s very pretty and it makes everything outside seem so quiet. What I don’t like about snow is that it’s FREEZING!! And I always feel trapped in the house because I hate driving in the snow.

Of course the boys didn’t have school today, which they love!  And my dog Wicket LOVES the snow! She runs around and scoops the snow into her mouth as she’s running… she’s such a goof ball!

I’m hoping the snow goes away very soon though! I have to drive the boys to the airport on Saturday so they can spend Christmas with their Nana in Texas. I would rather not have to drive in the snow or get stuck at the airport due to the snow!!

The picture is of our front yard… pretty right?

One thought on “Snow!!

  1. YAY SNOW!!! We haven’t gotten any yet unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

